Wednesday, August 29, 2012

Welsh Music Prize Finalists announced

The shortlist for this year’s Welsh Music Prize has been announced. The full list is: 1. Exit International “Black Junk” 2. Truckers of the Husk “Accelerated Leaning” 3. Los Campesinos! “Hello Sadness” 4. Kutosis “Fanatical Love” 5. Kid in Glass Houses “In Gold Blood” 6. Jodie Marie “Mountain Echo” 7. Islet “Illuminated People” . Huw M “Gathering Dusk” 9. Future of the Left “The Plot Against Common Sense” 10. Cowbois Rhos Botwnog “Draw Dros Y Mynydd” 11. Cate Le Bon “CYRK” and finally our favourite and tip 12. Bright Light Bright Light “Make Me Believe in Hope”. There will be a concert 17th October featuring some of the artists on the shortlist and the winner will be announced at a special dinner on Thursday 18th October.